Government Relations Committee

This Committee is responsible for the followings:

  • Serve as the PR and liaison unit of CIPM Chapter Ikeja with government MDA’s.
  • Interphase with similar committee at the state and/or national body (CIPM) on government relations matters.
  • Seek out collaborative platforms of benefits to CIPM Chapter Ikeja.
  • Manage relationship with the media to ensure CIPM Chapter (and by extension CIPM) is positively portrayed in the media.
  • Liaise with membership committee to ensure attraction of HR practitioners in government organisations.
  • Submit monthly reports of the committee to the executive.

Committee Members

S/No. Name Grade
Phone Number
1. Obaseki, Elvis
(Head of Committee)
ACIPM 08055673918
2. John Balogun ( Deputy Head) ACIPM
Ojodun, Toyin MCIPM 08026716544
4. Oloyede, Abioye Olufemi ACIPM 08028477155, 08188887712
5. Odoemere, Peter Claver ACIPM 09053607232
6. Ajayi, Olabode 08035179746
7. Nnaji, Ambrose ACIPM 08035179746
8. Koya, Lara ACIPM 08028474668
9. Omotayo, Oludolapo ACIPM 08033259899
10. Adiuku, Eziaku 08022533664
11. Dosunmu, Folasade 08034078661
12. Medun, Funke Susan ACIPM 08023505821
13. Ajiroba, Morouf MCIPM 08026242466
14. Hon. Oshijo, Sanya MCIPM 08023540029
15. Hassan, Sola MCIPM 08033322780
Okwuraiwe, Uche ACIPM 08035179746



Are you Visiting Our Website for the First Time?

Our monthly meeting holds on every first Wednesday. Learn more here!

If you are visiting our website for the first time, any of the following might interest you:

Register at the Study Centre of CIPM Ikeja Chapter, get trained and write the required exams
➯ Visit Study Centre


 Become a Member of CIPM Ikeja Chapter and enjoy membership benefits
➯ Ikeja Chapter Membership